Runaway Sailors, Stay at Home Wives (debut album)




Recording took place in over one month in Amsterdam, in an old refugee tower.
Credits : released 27 March 2013
All tracks recorded by Rick van der Ree (ElectRick) except for Obsession (track 8) and Shtiler Shtiler (track 10) – both recorded in Melbourne by Marcus Skinner at Adventures in Music.
All tracks by Sophia Kinston/Tailor Birds, except for Ysaye’s ‘Obsession’ (track 8), Alex Tamir’s ‘Shtiler Shtiler, and the sample of ‘Those Magnificent Men In Their Flying Machines’ (track 10)

Tailor BIrds, is the creation of electric violinist, Sophie Kinston. This debut album was produced by Rick van der Ree (ElectRick) and Sophie Kinston

Mixed by Rick van der Ree
Mastered by Van Andony
Artwork/Design by Jo Pace

Guest Musicians :
Alana Bruce – piano – tracks 4, 7, 9
Bart Dykstra – guitar – tracks 2, 11, 12
Cato Fluitsma – accordian/vocals – tracks 5, 6
Erika Kertesz – vocals – tracks 3, 10
Jacob Plooij – violin – tracks 2, 10, 11

$1 from the sale of every physical copy, goes to a small community of boys in Chiang Mai, Thailand, for a better future. For more information, or for further donations, please email.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Runaway Sailors, Stay at Home Wives (debut album)”

Your email address will not be published.